This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.2
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Clifford
    us
    10
    February 20, 2018
    Great accommodation for the price! Picturesque n an antique haven!
    Although, I’m disabled, I’m not wheelchair bound. There is no ramps to any rooms, that I’ve seen. No eating facilities on location, although diners, restaurants, and fast food were plentiful.
    We were visiting family in destination was Reading, PA. The local hotels were outrageously priced. When I used Booking.Com, I couldn’t believe the price of a two night stay at this motel, $138, for 2 person stay. Denver,PA, was a mere 22 minutes from our destination. Compared to local Prices from $233-$750(2 nights!), it was a no brainer. Of course, we assumed to get what you paid for, to happen. Surprisingly, the room was very clean, and comfortable. Seems the room experienced an update, other than the carpet...was showing it’s age. Easily accessible n very quiet! It’s located in Amish n Mennonite country. There were, at least, 10 antique stores or markets within a 5 mile area. We’re headed back during warming weather, to antique and experience the picturesque of Pennsylvania....
    John H
    us
    8.3
    January 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    us
    5.4
    January 14, 2018
    It served the purpose, somewhere to lay my head.
    us
    10
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irene
    us
    7.5
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M
    us
    7.1
    December 20, 2017
    If you need a fancy lobby w complementary breakfast, it exists up the road. If not, this could work.
    Easy in, easy out,... only stayed one night but this road side motel is perfect for the weary traveler on a budget who needs a quiet place to rest a bit.
    us
    5.0
    December 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sidney
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    Nice antique area
    Josephine
    us
    8.3
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us
    9.6
    November 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Valentin-Natale
    us
    7.9
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    us
    5.8
    November 20, 2017
    Bed made my skin itch
    Price was convenient for the moment
    Charlie
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    timothy
    us
    7.5
    November 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fritz
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    Great value; proximity to antique stores incredible
    Room bit small
    Quiet. Slept well
    Obijon
    us
    7.9
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ed
    us
    7.9
    November 2, 2017
    Nice place to stop and rest for night or couple. Would recommend
    Brian
    us
    5.0
    November 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close